Theatre Research Centre “Theatrum” ( at the University of Silesia, founded in 2015, functions within the institutional structures of the Faculty of Philology. The Centre is chaired by dr hab. Eugenia Sojka and dr hab. Agnieszka Adamowicz-Pośpiech. Members of various Institutes interested in Theatre Studies participate in monthly meetings and discussions.

Members: dr hab. Dorota Fox, dr hab. Zbigniew Feliszewski, dr hab. Jacek Mydla, dr hab. Eugenia Sojka, dr hab. Agnieszka Adamowicz-Pośpiech, dr Beata Popczyk-Szczęsna, dr Aneta Głowacka, dr Jacek Mikołajczyk, dr Agnieszka Woźniakowska, dr Magdalena Figzał, dr hab. Grażyna Starak, dr hab. Anna Majkiewicz, dr hab. Leszek Małczak, dr Gabriela Abrasowicz, dr Sabina Sweta Sen-Podstawska, mgr Bożena Leszkiewicz.